pithos
8 years agoBump version 0.11.0 debian-0.11 pithos/debian/v0.11.0
Dimitris Aragiorgis [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 19:31:47 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Bump version 0.11.0

Signed-off-by: Dimitris Aragiorgis <dimara@grnet.gr>

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into debian-0.11
Dimitris Aragiorgis [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 19:24:52 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian-0.11

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos master pithos/v0.11.0
Sofia Papagiannaki [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 09:28:24 +0000 (12:28 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

8 years agoHotfix pithos 500 error
Stratos Psomadakis [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 12:44:35 +0000 (15:44 +0300)]
Hotfix pithos 500 error

Temporary fix to prevent pithos failing with "AttributeError:
'ModularBackend' object has no attribute 'messages'" 500 error.

8 years agoFix permissions for conf files/dir. debian-0.9
Stratos Psomadakis [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 11:18:55 +0000 (14:18 +0300)]
Fix permissions for conf files/dir.

8 years agoLog 5xx API faults
Christos Stavrakakis [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 09:06:51 +0000 (12:06 +0300)]
Log 5xx API faults

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 08:36:43 +0000 (11:36 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

8 years agofix UnboundLocalError
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 08:33:47 +0000 (11:33 +0300)]
fix UnboundLocalError

8 years agoMove PithosBackendPool to snf-pithos-backend
Christos Stavrakakis [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 10:19:31 +0000 (13:19 +0300)]
Move PithosBackendPool to snf-pithos-backend

Move PithosBackendPool from snf-pithos-app to snf-pithos-backend

8 years agoFix references to settings not yet in master
Vangelis Koukis [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 09:36:56 +0000 (12:36 +0300)]
Fix references to settings not yet in master

Fix references from pithos.api.settings to settings
not yet implemented in the master branch.

8 years agosocket verification for pooled pithos backends
root [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 11:03:12 +0000 (14:03 +0300)]
socket verification for pooled pithos backends

8 years agoFix bug in PithosBackendPool
Christos Stavrakakis [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 10:11:42 +0000 (13:11 +0300)]
Fix bug in PithosBackendPool

Get _trans from the DBWrapper

8 years agocleanup pithos backend pools, new pool api support
Georgios D. Tsoukalas [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 11:10:59 +0000 (14:10 +0300)]
cleanup pithos backend pools, new pool api support

8 years agoPool pithos backends using ObjectPool
Vangelis Koukis [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 14:40:43 +0000 (17:40 +0300)]
Pool pithos backends using ObjectPool

Use ObjectPool functionality from synnefo.lib.pool
to pool backend objects.

This reduces the per-request overhead significantly,
since each backend object is only initialized once,
and connections to the DB are persistent.

Also bump snf-common dependency to reflect need for
updated snf-common with ObjectPool support.

Signed-off-by: Georgios D. Tsoukalas <gtsouk@cslab.ece.ntua.gr>
Signed-off-by: Vangelis Koukis <vkoukis@grnet.gr>

8 years agoRevert "Have BaseBackend inherit from ArgBasedSingleton"
Vangelis Koukis [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 13:07:08 +0000 (16:07 +0300)]
Revert "Have BaseBackend inherit from ArgBasedSingleton"

This reverts commit d2869078476a590d2f875b45801fceee37234344.
The ModularBackend object has not been designed to be used
by multiple contexts concurrenctly, and shouldn't inherit
from ArgBasedSingleton.

Subsequent patches will enable pooling of ModularBackend objects,
using the ObjectPool facility of synnefo.lib.pool.

9 years agoHave BaseBackend inherit from ArgBasedSingleton
Vangelis Koukis [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 15:58:30 +0000 (18:58 +0300)]
Have BaseBackend inherit from ArgBasedSingleton

Have the base pithos+ backend inherit from
synnefo.lib.singleton.ArgBasedSingleton.

This makes repeated attempts to re-instantiate any pithos+ backend with
the same arguments reuse the pre-existing backend object.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 13:51:10 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

9 years agoinclude path in messages sent to aquarium
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 13:50:51 +0000 (16:50 +0300)]
include path in messages sent to aquarium

9 years agoNew debian release for snf-pithos-backend pithos/debian/v0.10.1
Kostas Papadimitriou [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 11:48:05 +0000 (14:48 +0300)]
New debian release for snf-pithos-backend

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into debian-0.9
Kostas Papadimitriou [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 11:47:32 +0000 (14:47 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian-0.9

9 years agoUpdate Changelog for snf-pithos-backend pithos/v0.10.1
Kostas Papadimitriou [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 11:46:54 +0000 (14:46 +0300)]
Update Changelog for snf-pithos-backend

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into debian-0.9
Kostas Papadimitriou [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 11:45:32 +0000 (14:45 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian-0.9

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 11:44:16 +0000 (14:44 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

9 years agofix nodes latest_version revision
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 11:43:20 +0000 (14:43 +0300)]
fix nodes latest_version revision

9 years agopithos-migrate requires argparse lib pithos/debian/v0.10.0
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 18:06:58 +0000 (21:06 +0300)]
pithos-migrate requires argparse lib

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into debian-0.9
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 17:37:22 +0000 (20:37 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian-0.9

9 years agoInclude alembic dir in python package pithos/v0.10.0
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 17:36:39 +0000 (20:36 +0300)]
Include alembic dir in python package

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into debian-0.9
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 17:17:45 +0000 (20:17 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian-0.9

9 years agoWorkaround to identify proper alchemy url
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 17:16:23 +0000 (20:16 +0300)]
Workaround to identify proper alchemy url

Not all apps use the same setting name for the pithos backend connection

9 years agoFix changelog versions
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 16:09:21 +0000 (19:09 +0300)]
Fix changelog versions

9 years agoUpdate gbp.conf files for debian-0.9
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 15:17:44 +0000 (18:17 +0300)]
Update gbp.conf files for debian-0.9

9 years agoReady for v0.10.0 release
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 15:12:35 +0000 (18:12 +0300)]
Ready for v0.10.0 release

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into debian-0.9
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 15:09:11 +0000 (18:09 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian-0.9

9 years agoBump versions for v0.10.0 release
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 15:08:30 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
Bump versions for v0.10.0 release

- in setup.py required packages
- in Changelog entry

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into debian-0.9
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 15:03:40 +0000 (18:03 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian-0.9

9 years agopithos-migrate fixes
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 14:59:43 +0000 (17:59 +0300)]
pithos-migrate fixes

- Handle empty args
- initdb feedback
- Proper engine initialization from synnefo settings
  PITHOS_BACKEND_DB_CONNECTION value

9 years agoDo not set default url in alembic.ini
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 14:56:55 +0000 (17:56 +0300)]
Do not set default url in alembic.ini

sqlalchemy url will be dynamically set in alembic config object based on
synnefo.settings.PITHOS_BACKEND_DB_CONNECTION.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 14:42:25 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

9 years agouse alembic to initialize the backend database
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 14:41:57 +0000 (17:41 +0300)]
use alembic to initialize the backend database

9 years agoUpdate backend Changelog
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 12:14:28 +0000 (15:14 +0300)]
Update backend Changelog

include migration quick guide using pithos-migrate

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 12:13:07 +0000 (15:13 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

Merge with pithos-migrate

Conflicts:
snf-pithos-backend/pithos/backends/lib/sqlalchemy/alembic.ini

9 years agoInclude alembic in pydist-overrides
Kostas Papadimitriou [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 19:15:06 +0000 (22:15 +0300)]
Include alembic in pydist-overrides

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into debian-0.9
Kostas Papadimitriou [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 19:13:57 +0000 (22:13 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian-0.9

9 years agoUpdate pithos-backend setup.py
Kostas Papadimitriou [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 19:10:15 +0000 (22:10 +0300)]
Update pithos-backend setup.py

- Include alembic in required packages
- Entry point for migration tool

9 years agoUpdate alembic .ini
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 19:09:55 +0000 (22:09 +0300)]
Update alembic .ini

9 years agoUpdate Changelog
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 19:09:11 +0000 (22:09 +0300)]
Update Changelog

9 years agoMigrate against synnefo.settings backend by default
Kostas Papadimitriou [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 19:07:11 +0000 (22:07 +0300)]
Migrate against synnefo.settings backend by default

use ``PITHOS_BACKEND_DB_CONNECTION`` as default value for alembic sqlalchemy.url
option.

9 years agoPithos alembic migration wrapper tool
Kostas Papadimitriou [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 19:06:32 +0000 (22:06 +0300)]
Pithos alembic migration wrapper tool

9 years agofix tests in case there are no initial containers
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 18:50:25 +0000 (21:50 +0300)]
fix tests in case there are no initial containers

9 years agoRemove index on cluster
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 18:02:08 +0000 (21:02 +0300)]
Remove index on cluster

Refs: #2675

9 years agoWrite more realistic tests
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 18:01:20 +0000 (21:01 +0300)]
Write more realistic tests

Refs: #2675

9 years agoRefs: #2675
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 17:57:49 +0000 (20:57 +0300)]
Refs: #2675

Introduce alembic

9 years agofix default value for PITHOS_URL environmental variable
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 01:23:48 +0000 (04:23 +0300)]
fix default value for PITHOS_URL environmental variable

9 years agoeliminate nested sql aggregations
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 01:22:49 +0000 (04:22 +0300)]
eliminate nested sql aggregations

Refs: #2675

9 years agofix indent
Sofia Papagiannaki [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 12:57:17 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
fix indent

9 years agoFix broken compatibility with cloud files
Sofia Papagiannaki [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 11:14:30 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
Fix broken compatibility with cloud files

9 years agoReverse back Revision 7fbf8aa20c647e2c98c2ba53f80dcfa0e971a499
Sofia Papagiannaki [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 15:57:01 +0000 (18:57 +0300)]
Reverse back Revision 7fbf8aa20c647e2c98c2ba53f80dcfa0e971a499

Refs: #2611

9 years agoCall for delete container contents
Sofia Papagiannaki [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 15:34:48 +0000 (18:34 +0300)]
Call for delete container contents

Refs: #2611

9 years agoRewrite tests for mass operations
Sofia Papagiannaki [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 10:21:16 +0000 (13:21 +0300)]
Rewrite tests for mass operations

Refs: #2611

9 years agoFix size & type of copied objects (sqlite)
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 16:52:45 +0000 (19:52 +0300)]
Fix size & type of copied objects (sqlite)

Refs: #2611

9 years agoFix size & type of copied files
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 16:33:09 +0000 (19:33 +0300)]
Fix size & type of copied files

Refs: #2611

9 years agochange backend to raise custom exceptions
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 12:51:01 +0000 (15:51 +0300)]
change backend to raise custom exceptions

9 years agoMerge branch 'next'
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 15:35:22 +0000 (18:35 +0300)]
Merge branch 'next'

9 years agoMore tests for listing shared & public objects & mass copy/move/delete
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 15:33:06 +0000 (18:33 +0300)]
More tests for listing shared & public objects & mass copy/move/delete

Refs: #2611
Refs: #2394

9 years agoProgress II: update sqlalchemy pithos backend lib
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 15:31:06 +0000 (18:31 +0300)]
Progress II: update sqlalchemy pithos backend lib

Refs: #2611

9 years agoIgnore public parameter in case of mass copy/delete
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 16:25:08 +0000 (19:25 +0300)]
Ignore public parameter in case of mass copy/delete

Refs: #2611

9 years agoCorrect length in test for maximum upload size violation
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 16:24:26 +0000 (19:24 +0300)]
Correct length in test for maximum upload size violation

9 years ago``shared`` and ``public`` parameters in pithos-sh list command
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 16:12:03 +0000 (19:12 +0300)]
``shared`` and ``public`` parameters in pithos-sh list command

Refs: #2394

9 years agoExtend client library & pithos-sh to support mass delete/copy/remove
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 16:09:47 +0000 (19:09 +0300)]
Extend client library & pithos-sh to support mass delete/copy/remove

Refs: #2611

9 years agooptimize sorts
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 16:06:36 +0000 (19:06 +0300)]
optimize sorts

9 years agoFix change object content type (move object)
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 15:55:07 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
Fix change object content type (move object)

Refs: #2611

9 years agoDo not include children of public objects in listings
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 13:43:54 +0000 (16:43 +0300)]
Do not include children of public objects in listings

Refs: #2394

9 years agoProgess I
Sofia Papagiannaki [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 16:50:25 +0000 (19:50 +0300)]
Progess I

Refs: #2611

9 years agoinclude user in logs
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 09:18:30 +0000 (12:18 +0300)]
include user in logs

9 years agomove get_user in api_method
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 13:27:37 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
move get_user in api_method

9 years agofix feedback response in case of URLError
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 19 Jun 2012 16:37:37 +0000 (19:37 +0300)]
fix feedback response in case of URLError

9 years agoNew debian release for v0.9.7 pithos/debian/v0.9.7
Kostas Papadimitriou [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 14:20:58 +0000 (17:20 +0300)]
New debian release for v0.9.7

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into debian-0.9
Kostas Papadimitriou [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 12:52:33 +0000 (15:52 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian-0.9

9 years agoUpdate default config file and Changelog pithos/v0.9.7
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 12:38:21 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
Update default config file and Changelog

9 years agoUpdate Changelog files
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 12:26:05 +0000 (15:26 +0300)]
Update Changelog files

9 years agofix feedback service, handle URLError
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 24 May 2012 12:50:22 +0000 (15:50 +0300)]
fix feedback service, handle URLError

9 years agofix detailed public listing
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:19:10 +0000 (18:19 +0300)]
fix detailed public listing

Refs: #2394

9 years agoextend client library and write tests for listing public container/objects
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 23 May 2012 12:55:30 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
extend client library and write tests for listing public container/objects

Refs: #2394

9 years agofix list_containers
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 22 May 2012 17:00:54 +0000 (20:00 +0300)]
fix list_containers

Refs: #2394

9 years agofix list_objects
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 22 May 2012 16:57:07 +0000 (19:57 +0300)]
fix list_objects

Refs: #2394

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 22 May 2012 14:51:51 +0000 (17:51 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

9 years agochange API calls to include public objects in shared by me
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 22 May 2012 14:51:32 +0000 (17:51 +0300)]
change API calls to include public objects in shared by me

Refs: #2394

9 years agoDelegate feedback post request to Identity Provider (stakes)
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 22 May 2012 14:50:15 +0000 (17:50 +0300)]
Delegate feedback post request to Identity Provider (stakes)

Refs: #2418

9 years agoDo not use sample users by default
Kostas Papadimitriou [Tue, 15 May 2012 16:19:54 +0000 (19:19 +0300)]
Do not use sample users by default

9 years agoFix backend debian description
Kostas Papadimitriou [Tue, 15 May 2012 16:13:22 +0000 (19:13 +0300)]
Fix backend debian description

9 years agoNew debian releases pithos/debian/v0.9.6
Kostas Papadimitriou [Thu, 3 May 2012 09:24:15 +0000 (12:24 +0300)]
New debian releases

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into debian-0.9
Kostas Papadimitriou [Thu, 3 May 2012 09:16:16 +0000 (12:16 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian-0.9

9 years agoUpdate changelogs pithos/v0.9.6
Kostas Papadimitriou [Thu, 3 May 2012 09:15:10 +0000 (12:15 +0300)]
Update changelogs

9 years agoclient library: fix double content-type header
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 2 May 2012 15:57:01 +0000 (18:57 +0300)]
client library: fix double content-type header

9 years agopass umask parameter in ModularBackend
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 2 May 2012 12:31:37 +0000 (15:31 +0300)]
pass umask parameter in ModularBackend

9 years agomissing HTTPSConnection import
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 2 May 2012 09:10:37 +0000 (12:10 +0300)]
missing HTTPSConnection import

9 years agoAdd umask option.
Antony Chazapis [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 13:34:16 +0000 (16:34 +0300)]
Add umask option.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 16:25:55 +0000 (19:25 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

9 years agofix login force
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 16:25:47 +0000 (19:25 +0300)]
fix login force

9 years agoNew debian release for v0.9.5 pithos/debian/v0.9.5
Kostas Papadimitriou [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 08:41:28 +0000 (11:41 +0300)]
New debian release for v0.9.5