pithos
9 years agoMerge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8 debian-0.8 pithos/debian/v0.8.3
Vangelis Koukis [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 14:18:03 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8

9 years agoFix Debian changelog for snf-pithos-backend
Vangelis Koukis [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 14:17:50 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Fix Debian changelog for snf-pithos-backend

9 years agoUpdated snf-pithos-app changelog
Vangelis Koukis [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 13:55:20 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Updated snf-pithos-app changelog

9 years agoUpdated snf-pithos-tools changelog
Vangelis Koukis [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 13:54:47 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Updated snf-pithos-tools changelog

9 years agoUpdated snf-pithos-lib changelog
Vangelis Koukis [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 13:54:10 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Updated snf-pithos-lib changelog

9 years agoUpdated snf-pithos-backend changelog
Vangelis Koukis [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 13:53:27 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Updated snf-pithos-backend changelog

9 years agoDo not sign Debian packages by default
Vangelis Koukis [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 13:33:14 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Do not sign Debian packages by default

9 years agoUse generic directory in backend settings
Vangelis Koukis [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 12:59:28 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Use generic directory in backend settings

Use generic "/srv/pithos" directory in default backend settings,
to avoid specifying a location under /usr, which may be mounted
read-only.

9 years agoFix items.xml location
Kostas Papadimitriou [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 16:31:52 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Fix items.xml location

9 years agoAdd pithos-backend synnefo settings entry point
Kostas Papadimitriou [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 10:23:29 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Add pithos-backend synnefo settings entry point

9 years agoDo not sign Debian packages by default pithos/packaging/v0.8.3
Vangelis Koukis [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 13:33:14 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Do not sign Debian packages by default

9 years agoUse generic directory in backend settings
Vangelis Koukis [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 12:59:28 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Use generic directory in backend settings

Use generic "/srv/pithos" directory in default backend settings,
to avoid specifying a location under /usr, which may be mounted
read-only.

9 years agoFix items.xml location
Kostas Papadimitriou [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 16:31:52 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Fix items.xml location

9 years agoAdd pithos-backend synnefo settings entry point
Kostas Papadimitriou [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 10:23:29 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Add pithos-backend synnefo settings entry point

9 years agoExplicit set of pithos-lib dependency in pithos-backend
Kostas Papadimitriou [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 12:55:57 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Explicit set of pithos-lib dependency in pithos-backend

9 years agoMerge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8
Kostas Papadimitriou [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 12:50:10 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Merge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8

9 years agoMerge the upstream branch properly
Vangelis Koukis [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 12:37:05 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Merge the upstream branch properly

9 years agoAvoid importing pithos.lib in backends/__init__.py
Vangelis Koukis [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 12:29:19 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Avoid importing pithos.lib in backends/__init__.py

Avoid importing pithos.lib in backends/__init__.py,
since we import from pithos.backends during package build.
This lifts the build dependency on pithos.lib.

9 years agoFix names of debian packages in fabfile
Vangelis Koukis [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 12:15:04 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Fix names of debian packages in fabfile

9 years agoRemoved version files
Kostas Papadimitriou [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 10:36:17 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Removed version files

9 years agoMerge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8
Kostas Papadimitriou [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 10:33:18 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8

Conflicts:
fabfile.py

9 years agoUpdated debian tasks in fabfile
Kostas Papadimitriou [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 10:29:06 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
Updated debian tasks in fabfile

- be able to change debian upstream branch
- add version files in git for each project before build

9 years agoRemoved prefix for snf-pithos-app
Kostas Papadimitriou [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 10:26:10 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Removed prefix for snf-pithos-app

- So that snf-webproject serves proper urls

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into packaging
Kostas Papadimitriou [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 11:24:11 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into packaging

Conflicts:
pithos/__init__.py

9 years agoBump version.
Antony Chazapis [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 15:40:19 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Bump version.

9 years agoUse format for uploaded blocks hash lists at the container level. pithos/v0.8.3
Antony Chazapis [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 15:37:43 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
Use format for uploaded blocks hash lists at the container level.

Refs #1934

9 years agoUse format parameter for Conflict (409) replies.
Antony Chazapis [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 15:23:23 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Use format parameter for Conflict (409) replies.

Fixes #1934

9 years agoAdd ignore_content_type parameter on COPY/MOVE.
Antony Chazapis [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 13:53:48 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Add ignore_content_type parameter on COPY/MOVE.

Fixes #1860

9 years agoDocument sharing headers.
Antony Chazapis [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 13:16:34 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Document sharing headers.

Fixes #1832

9 years agoMerge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8
Kostas Papadimitriou [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 18:31:34 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8

9 years agoUpdated fabfile
Kostas Papadimitriou [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 18:30:39 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Updated fabfile

9 years agoFix front page.
root [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 18:16:04 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
Fix front page.

9 years agoAdd default pithos backend directories in dirs file
Kostas Papadimitriou [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 18:13:10 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
Add default pithos backend directories in dirs file

9 years agoMerge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8
Kostas Papadimitriou [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 18:11:58 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8

9 years agoSane defaults for snf-pithos-backend db and data
Kostas Papadimitriou [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 18:10:56 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
Sane defaults for snf-pithos-backend db and data

9 years agoNo more cookie handling in htdocs.
Antony Chazapis [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 16:53:08 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
No more cookie handling in htdocs.

9 years agoMerge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8
Kostas Papadimitriou [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 16:35:59 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into packaging
Kostas Papadimitriou [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 16:35:47 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into packaging

9 years agoRemove special case for MySQL index.
Antony Chazapis [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 15:00:37 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Remove special case for MySQL index.

Refs #1836

9 years agoMerge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8
Kostas Papadimitriou [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 14:51:53 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Merge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8

9 years agoFixed synnefo url format
Kostas Papadimitriou [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 14:51:33 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Fixed synnefo url format

9 years agoMerge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8
Kostas Papadimitriou [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 14:04:55 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8

9 years agoFixed pithos-app requirements/versions
Kostas Papadimitriou [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 14:04:38 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Fixed pithos-app requirements/versions

9 years agoDebian files fixes
Kostas Papadimitriou [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 14:03:30 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Debian files fixes

- comment synnefo configuration files placed in /etc/synnefo
- added proper pydist-overrides files
- other minor fixes/improvements

9 years agoMerge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8
Kostas Papadimitriou [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 13:39:01 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8

9 years agoMoved login.py
Kostas Papadimitriou [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 13:35:04 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Moved login.py

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into packaging
Kostas Papadimitriou [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 13:34:30 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into packaging

Conflicts:
pithos/settings.py
snf-pithos-app/pithos/middleware/log.py
snf-pithos-app/pithos/urls.py
snf-pithos-backend/pithos/backends/__init__.py
snf-pithos-tools/setup.py

9 years agoPut back newlines in Conflict responses.
Antony Chazapis [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 18:57:01 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
Put back newlines in Conflict responses.

9 years agoPrint exception traceback only when it is an "Internal Server Error" and in debug...
Antony Chazapis [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 18:04:46 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Print exception traceback only when it is an "Internal Server Error" and in debug or test mode.

Fixes #1888

9 years agoFix tabs.
Antony Chazapis [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 17:10:42 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Fix tabs.

9 years agoFixed typo
Kostas Papadimitriou [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 17:09:31 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
Fixed typo

9 years agoUpdated fabfile
Kostas Papadimitriou [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 17:05:10 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Updated fabfile

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into debian-0.8
Kostas Papadimitriou [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 17:03:28 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian-0.8

Conflicts:
pithos/settings.py
snf-pithos-app/pithos/middleware/log.py
snf-pithos-app/pithos/urls.py
snf-pithos-backend/pithos/backends/__init__.py
snf-pithos-tools/setup.py

9 years agoMerge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8
Kostas Papadimitriou [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 16:59:34 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Merge branch 'packaging' into debian-0.8

9 years agoRemoved MANIFEST.in from repository root
Kostas Papadimitriou [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 16:58:19 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Removed MANIFEST.in from repository root

9 years agoAdded COPYRIGHT files
Kostas Papadimitriou [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 16:56:54 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Added COPYRIGHT files

9 years agoUpdated debian files
Kostas Papadimitriou [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 16:54:45 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
Updated debian files

- added copyright files
- updated changelogs
- changed format from native to quilt

9 years agoFix login redirect.
Antony Chazapis [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 15:57:59 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Fix login redirect.

9 years agoChange license year.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 17:41:38 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
Change license year.

Fixes #1889

9 years agoInitial commit for debian packaging
Kostas Papadimitriou [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 17:19:07 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Initial commit for debian packaging

9 years agoUse /login to redirect or not, depending on the configuration. Document.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 14:28:19 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Use /login to redirect or not, depending on the configuration. Document.

Fixes #1778

9 years agoMinor fixes
Kostas Papadimitriou [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 13:59:29 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Minor fixes

9 years agoNever delete a path from the public table.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 12:52:56 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Never delete a path from the public table.

Fixes #1803

9 years agoAdded fabric file for common developer tasks
Kostas Papadimitriou [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 10:51:24 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
Added fabric file for common developer tasks

9 years agoUpdated snf-pithos-app dependencies
Kostas Papadimitriou [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 10:46:18 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
Updated snf-pithos-app dependencies

added south package

9 years agosetup.py changes
Kostas Papadimitriou [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 10:32:49 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
setup.py changes

- declare dependencies
- changed console scripts names

9 years agoHandle synnefo imports in setup.py files
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 17:11:06 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Handle synnefo imports in setup.py files

9 years agoExtend snf-common default settings
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 17:02:05 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Extend snf-common default settings

9 years agosetup.py version module import fixes
Kostas Papadimitriou [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 17:28:15 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
setup.py version module import fixes

9 years agoImproved snf-pithos-tools packages
Kostas Papadimitriou [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 17:21:55 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Improved snf-pithos-tools packages

- refactored tool scripts to python modules
- added console_scripts entry points in setup.py
- minor fix in dispatcher.py

9 years agoSplit pithos components in separate packages
Kostas Papadimitriou [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 16:42:28 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
Split pithos components in separate packages

- splitted pithos modules in separate reusable components
- python packaging for all packages
- snf-webproject support (entry_points) for pithos django applications

9 years agoAdd size queries in backend object lists.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 16:12:33 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Add size queries in backend object lists.

Refs: #1837

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 14:37:03 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

9 years agoFix metadata search.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 14:36:45 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Fix metadata search.

9 years agocreate unique index on path for public, xfeautures & path tables
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 14:20:35 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
create unique index on path for public, xfeautures & path tables

Ref: #1836

9 years agoUpdate admin guide.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 11:38:37 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Update admin guide.

9 years agoUntie backend from settings.
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 10:26:22 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Untie backend from settings.

Fixes #1816

9 years agoChange sync command. id
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 09:06:57 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
Change sync command.

9 years agoRemove custom doc theme.
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 08:09:49 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Remove custom doc theme.

9 years agodecode user uniq to utf-8
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 15:06:21 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
decode user uniq to utf-8

9 years agoUpdate user middleware.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 13:07:05 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Update user middleware.

9 years agoFix astakos middleware.
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 17:16:13 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Fix astakos middleware.

9 years agoRemove im app.
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 16:59:40 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Remove im app.

Refs #1761

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into id
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 15:16:57 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into id

9 years agoRemove debug printing.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 11:45:40 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Remove debug printing.

9 years agoTest UUIDs
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 09:20:07 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Test UUIDs

Refs: #1810

9 years agoadd license
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 10:48:53 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
add license

9 years agoBump version.
chazapis [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 15:41:24 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Bump version.

9 years agoMake package install include non-python files. pithos/v0.8.2
chazapis [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 15:35:37 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Make package install include non-python files.

Fixes #1735

9 years agoFix UUIDs on move operations.
chazapis [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 16:32:44 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Fix UUIDs on move operations.

Refs #1790

9 years agoMerge branch 'meta-filtering'
chazapis [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 14:41:58 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'meta-filtering'

Conflicts:
pithos/backends/lib/sqlalchemy/node.py
pithos/backends/lib/sqlite/node.py

9 years agoFix SQLAlchemy backend metadata filtering. meta-filtering
chazapis [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 14:06:26 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Fix SQLAlchemy backend metadata filtering.

Refs #1789

9 years agoAttempt to use SQL for metadata filtering in SQLAlchemy backend (II).
chazapis [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 10:03:38 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Attempt to use SQL for metadata filtering in SQLAlchemy backend (II).

Refs #1789

9 years agoAttempt to use SQL for metadata filtering in SQLAlchemy backend.
chazapis [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 09:58:39 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Attempt to use SQL for metadata filtering in SQLAlchemy backend.

Refs #1789

9 years agoPass meta filtering test in SQLite module with pure SQL.
chazapis [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 08:37:35 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
Pass meta filtering test in SQLite module with pure SQL.

Refs #1789
w

9 years agoprovide authentication service & change pithos to contact it to authenticate users
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 18:08:41 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
provide authentication service & change pithos to contact it to authenticate users

Refs: #1689

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos into id
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 14:32:30 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos into id

9 years agoFix manifest object.
chazapis [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 10:40:34 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Fix manifest object.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
chazapis [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 10:10:34 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

9 years agoDocument ETag changes.
chazapis [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 10:09:43 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
Document ETag changes.

Refs #1792