pithos
9 years agoUse manifest. Be compatible with synnefo. Declare namespace. packaging-generator
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 22:50:03 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
Use manifest. Be compatible with synnefo. Declare namespace.

9 years agoAdd todo list.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 22:05:53 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Add todo list.

9 years agoProgress towards automated packages.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 22:01:26 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
Progress towards automated packages.

9 years agoTesting out a packaging generator.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 16:15:08 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Testing out a packaging generator.

9 years agoBump version.
Antony Chazapis [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 15:40:19 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Bump version.

9 years agoUse format for uploaded blocks hash lists at the container level. pithos/v0.8.3
Antony Chazapis [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 15:37:43 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
Use format for uploaded blocks hash lists at the container level.

Refs #1934

9 years agoUse format parameter for Conflict (409) replies.
Antony Chazapis [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 15:23:23 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Use format parameter for Conflict (409) replies.

Fixes #1934

9 years agoAdd ignore_content_type parameter on COPY/MOVE.
Antony Chazapis [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 13:53:48 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Add ignore_content_type parameter on COPY/MOVE.

Fixes #1860

9 years agoDocument sharing headers.
Antony Chazapis [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 13:16:34 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Document sharing headers.

Fixes #1832

9 years agoFix front page.
root [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 18:16:04 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
Fix front page.

9 years agoNo more cookie handling in htdocs.
Antony Chazapis [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 16:53:08 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
No more cookie handling in htdocs.

9 years agoRemove special case for MySQL index.
Antony Chazapis [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 15:00:37 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Remove special case for MySQL index.

Refs #1836

9 years agoPut back newlines in Conflict responses.
Antony Chazapis [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 18:57:01 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
Put back newlines in Conflict responses.

9 years agoPrint exception traceback only when it is an "Internal Server Error" and in debug...
Antony Chazapis [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 18:04:46 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Print exception traceback only when it is an "Internal Server Error" and in debug or test mode.

Fixes #1888

9 years agoFix tabs.
Antony Chazapis [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 17:10:42 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Fix tabs.

9 years agoFix login redirect.
Antony Chazapis [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 15:57:59 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Fix login redirect.

9 years agoChange license year.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 17:41:38 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
Change license year.

Fixes #1889

9 years agoUse /login to redirect or not, depending on the configuration. Document.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 14:28:19 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Use /login to redirect or not, depending on the configuration. Document.

Fixes #1778

9 years agoNever delete a path from the public table.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 12:52:56 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Never delete a path from the public table.

Fixes #1803

9 years agoAdd size queries in backend object lists.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 16:12:33 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Add size queries in backend object lists.

Refs: #1837

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 14:37:03 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

9 years agoFix metadata search.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 14:36:45 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Fix metadata search.

9 years agocreate unique index on path for public, xfeautures & path tables
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 14:20:35 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
create unique index on path for public, xfeautures & path tables

Ref: #1836

9 years agoUpdate admin guide.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 11:38:37 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Update admin guide.

9 years agoUntie backend from settings.
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 10:26:22 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Untie backend from settings.

Fixes #1816

9 years agoChange sync command. id
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 09:06:57 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
Change sync command.

9 years agoRemove custom doc theme.
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 08:09:49 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Remove custom doc theme.

9 years agodecode user uniq to utf-8
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 15:06:21 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
decode user uniq to utf-8

9 years agoUpdate user middleware.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 13:07:05 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Update user middleware.

9 years agoFix astakos middleware.
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 17:16:13 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Fix astakos middleware.

9 years agoRemove im app.
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 16:59:40 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Remove im app.

Refs #1761

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into id
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 15:16:57 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into id

9 years agoRemove debug printing.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 11:45:40 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Remove debug printing.

9 years agoTest UUIDs
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 09:20:07 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Test UUIDs

Refs: #1810

9 years agoadd license
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 10:48:53 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
add license

9 years agoBump version.
chazapis [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 15:41:24 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
Bump version.

9 years agoMake package install include non-python files. pithos/v0.8.2
chazapis [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 15:35:37 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Make package install include non-python files.

Fixes #1735

9 years agoFix UUIDs on move operations.
chazapis [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 16:32:44 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Fix UUIDs on move operations.

Refs #1790

9 years agoMerge branch 'meta-filtering'
chazapis [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 14:41:58 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'meta-filtering'

Conflicts:
pithos/backends/lib/sqlalchemy/node.py
pithos/backends/lib/sqlite/node.py

9 years agoFix SQLAlchemy backend metadata filtering. meta-filtering
chazapis [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 14:06:26 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Fix SQLAlchemy backend metadata filtering.

Refs #1789

9 years agoAttempt to use SQL for metadata filtering in SQLAlchemy backend (II).
chazapis [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 10:03:38 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Attempt to use SQL for metadata filtering in SQLAlchemy backend (II).

Refs #1789

9 years agoAttempt to use SQL for metadata filtering in SQLAlchemy backend.
chazapis [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 09:58:39 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Attempt to use SQL for metadata filtering in SQLAlchemy backend.

Refs #1789

9 years agoPass meta filtering test in SQLite module with pure SQL.
chazapis [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 08:37:35 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
Pass meta filtering test in SQLite module with pure SQL.

Refs #1789
w

9 years agoprovide authentication service & change pithos to contact it to authenticate users
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 18:08:41 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
provide authentication service & change pithos to contact it to authenticate users

Refs: #1689

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos into id
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 14:32:30 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos into id

9 years agoFix manifest object.
chazapis [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 10:40:34 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Fix manifest object.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
chazapis [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 10:10:34 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

9 years agoDocument ETag changes.
chazapis [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 10:09:43 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
Document ETag changes.

Refs #1792

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 10:00:02 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

9 years agoclient lib: quote parameters in chunked requests
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 09:58:17 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
client lib: quote parameters in chunked requests

9 years agoThe ETag header/hash property always includes the MD5.
chazapis [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 09:50:05 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
The ETag header/hash property always includes the MD5.

Refs #1792

9 years agosqlite backend module: fix metadata queries
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 16:30:36 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
sqlite backend module: fix metadata queries

Refs: #1789

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
chazapis [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 16:25:49 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

9 years agoThe dispatcher is a python executable which monitors a RabbitMQ queue and calls a...
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 16:23:18 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
The dispatcher is a python executable which monitors a RabbitMQ queue and calls a registered function for each incoming message.

Refs #1792

9 years agosqlalchemy backend: fix metadata queries
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 14:16:32 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
sqlalchemy backend: fix metadata queries

Refs:#1789

9 years agoUpdate upgrade instructions.
Antony Chazapis [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 21:52:10 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Update upgrade instructions.

Refs #1790

9 years agoAdd backend object retrieve by UUID. Expose UUID at the frontend. Document.
Antony Chazapis [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 20:59:01 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Add backend object retrieve by UUID. Expose UUID at the frontend. Document.

Refs #1790

9 years agoUnique object identifiers in the backend.
Antony Chazapis [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 15:50:54 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Unique object identifiers in the backend.

Refs #1790

9 years agosignup & register views
Sofia Papagiannaki [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 16:51:32 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
signup & register views

Ref #1689

9 years agoAdd upgrade instructions.
Antony Chazapis [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 14:40:14 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Add upgrade instructions.

Refs #1782

9 years agoMerge branch 'meta-domains'
Antony Chazapis [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 14:20:43 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'meta-domains'

9 years agoDocument django's behavior when using the internal web server and not supplying a...
Antony Chazapis [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 13:53:24 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Document django's behavior when using the internal web server and not supplying a Content-Type header.

Fixes #1734

9 years agoUpdate SQLAlchemy backend with metadata domains. meta-domains
Antony Chazapis [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 12:47:05 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Update SQLAlchemy backend with metadata domains.

Refs #1782

9 years agoImport pysqlite2 when available instead of sqlite3 in backend.
Antony Chazapis [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 12:45:57 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Import pysqlite2 when available instead of sqlite3 in backend.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into meta-domains
Antony Chazapis [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 10:59:20 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into meta-domains

Conflicts:
pithos/backends/lib/sqlite/node.py
pithos/backends/modular.py

9 years agoFix SQL for metadata queries in SQLalchemy module.
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 23:30:26 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
Fix SQL for metadata queries in SQLalchemy module.
Fix regular expression & capitalization issues

Refs #1766

9 years agoApply metadata domain to the backend.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 21:23:27 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Apply metadata domain to the backend.

Refs #1782

9 years agoUpdate frontend with the metadata domain parameter.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 15:38:22 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Update frontend with the metadata domain parameter.

Refs #1782

9 years agoAdd domain parameter to all backend functions handling metadata.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 15:03:11 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
Add domain parameter to all backend functions handling metadata.

Refs #1782

9 years agoUpdate dev guide with meta queries.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 11:51:39 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Update dev guide with meta queries.

Fixes #1766

9 years agoFix docs for initial im db setup.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 11:35:08 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Fix docs for initial im db setup.

9 years agoAccept meta queries at the frontend as well.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 11:32:31 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Accept meta queries at the frontend as well.

Refs #1766

9 years agoFix SQL for metadata queries in SQLite module.
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 16:44:43 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Fix SQL for metadata queries in SQLite module.

Refs #1766

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 16:42:05 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

9 years agoSupport complex metadata queries in the backend - SQLite only and untested.
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 16:41:01 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Support complex metadata queries in the backend - SQLite only and untested.

Refs #1766

9 years agoAdd apache directive to disable automatic compression.
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 15:04:28 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Add apache directive to disable automatic compression.

Refs #1431
Refs #1632
Refs #1764

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
root [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 14:25:55 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

9 years agoReplace the request's is_secure call with one that checks for the X-Forwarded-Protoco...
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 14:21:44 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Replace the request's is_secure call with one that checks for the X-Forwarded-Protocol header.

Refs #1765

9 years agoEscape catch-all characters in LIKE queries.
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 12:04:54 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Escape catch-all characters in LIKE queries.

Refs #1768

9 years agoMore SQL for calculating statistics.
Antony Chazapis [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 15:32:43 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
More SQL for calculating statistics.

Refs #1733

9 years agoInitial SQL to calculate statistics.
Antony Chazapis [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 09:24:46 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Initial SQL to calculate statistics.

Refs #1733

9 years agoAllow db_module and block_module to be None
Giorgos Verigakis [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 11:23:43 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Allow db_module and block_module to be None

And use sqlalchemy and hash filer as default
options.

9 years agoReply with the hashmap's hash as the ETag if no ETag present.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 17:07:30 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Reply with the hashmap's hash as the ETag if no ETag present.

9 years agoAdd license to util functions in lib.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 09:43:08 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
Add license to util functions in lib.

9 years agoUse hashmap lib in api.
Antony Chazapis [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 09:37:30 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Use hashmap lib in api.

9 years agoFix node path escaping for SQLite.
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 16:14:22 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
Fix node path escaping for SQLite.

9 years agoRestructure repository to make pithos one package.
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 15:38:24 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Restructure repository to make pithos one package.

Refs #1735

9 years agoAdd gunicorn timeout option in admin guide.
Antony Chazapis [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 12:15:33 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Add gunicorn timeout option in admin guide.

9 years agoFix and/or syntax.
Antony Chazapis [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 19:28:57 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Fix and/or syntax.

9 years agochange invitations mechanism
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 09:33:13 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
change invitations mechanism

Ref #1689

9 years agoEscape special characters for LIKE in node lookup. pithos/v0.8.1
Antony Chazapis [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 16:38:33 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Escape special characters for LIKE in node lookup.

9 years agoFix unicode metadata in public objects.
Antony Chazapis [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 16:07:07 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Fix unicode metadata in public objects.

9 years agoImprove pithos-sync
Giorgos Verigakis [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 14:20:50 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Improve pithos-sync

* Do not redownload files that exist locally.
* General refactoring to simplify the code.

Refs #1495

9 years agoRemove deleted version's map.
Antony Chazapis [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 13:37:37 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Remove deleted version's map.

Refs #1167

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
Sofia Papagiannaki [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 13:23:31 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

9 years agofix client library & tests (urlencode headers & json/xml format)
Sofia Papagiannaki [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 13:23:04 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
fix client library & tests (urlencode headers & json/xml format)

9 years agoTruncate downloaded object to correct size when done.
Antony Chazapis [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 13:07:00 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Truncate downloaded object to correct size when done.

9 years agoFix download in transfer lib.
Antony Chazapis [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 12:57:32 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Fix download in transfer lib.

9 years agoFix import bug.
Antony Chazapis [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 11:24:43 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
Fix import bug.

9 years agoUse URL-encoding/decoding for all headers.
Antony Chazapis [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 10:55:06 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Use URL-encoding/decoding for all headers.

Refs #1511