pithos
8 years agofix pool creation radosblocker
Filippos Giannakos [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 13:30:52 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
fix pool creation

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/dev' into radosblocker
Filippos Giannakos [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 13:27:17 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/dev' into radosblocker

Conflicts:
snf-pithos-app/pithos/api/util.py
snf-pithos-backend/pithos/backends/lib/hashfiler/blocker.py
snf-pithos-backend/pithos/backends/lib/hashfiler/mapper.py
snf-pithos-backend/pithos/backends/modular.py
snf-pithos-backend/pithos/backends/util.py

8 years agomake rados storage configurable
Filippos Giannakos [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 12:01:55 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
make rados storage configurable

8 years agoadd support to store blocks on RADOS
Filippos Giannakos [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 16:25:51 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
add support to store blocks on RADOS

8 years agoIntergation with updated quotaholder module
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 10:13:07 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Intergation with updated quotaholder module

8 years agoIf PITHOS_QUOTAHOLDER_URL is None do not try to connect to the quotaholder
Sofia Papagiannaki [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 13:50:39 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
If PITHOS_QUOTAHOLDER_URL is None do not try to connect to the quotaholder

8 years agoFix indent and add logging in case of QuotaError
Sofia Papagiannaki [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 13:48:22 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Fix indent and add logging in case of QuotaError

8 years agoIf PITHOS_QUOTAHOLDER_URL is None, perform internal pithos quota checking
Sofia Papagiannaki [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 11:04:21 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
If PITHOS_QUOTAHOLDER_URL is None, perform internal pithos quota checking

8 years agoMerge branch 'dev' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos into dev
root [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 10:44:30 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'dev' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos into dev

Conflicts:
snf-pithos-app/pithos/api/util.py
snf-pithos-backend/pithos/backends/modular.py

8 years agoMerge branch 'dev' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos into dev
Sofia Papagiannaki [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 18:15:44 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'dev' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos into dev

Conflicts:
snf-pithos-app/pithos/api/dispatch.py
snf-pithos-app/pithos/api/management/commands/storagequota.py
snf-pithos-app/pithos/api/util.py
snf-pithos-backend/pithos/backends/modular.py

8 years agoBy default report size change in object delete/update (do not include older version...
Sofia Papagiannaki [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 18:04:51 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
By default report size change in object delete/update (do not include older version size)

8 years agoFix undefined variable
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 11:44:35 +0000 (14:44 +0300)]
Fix undefined variable

8 years agoChange test warning exception message
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 12:44:50 +0000 (15:44 +0300)]
Change test warning exception message

8 years agoRaise warning exceptions in there are no other valid accounts for testing sharing...
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 12:17:17 +0000 (15:17 +0300)]
Raise warning exceptions in there are no other valid accounts for testing sharing and permissions behavior.

8 years agoFix sqlalchemy warning: IN-predicate invoked with an empty sequence.
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 12:14:46 +0000 (15:14 +0300)]
Fix sqlalchemy warning: IN-predicate invoked with an empty sequence.

8 years agoSend versions as string in resource events queue
Sofia Papagiannaki [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 12:12:54 +0000 (15:12 +0300)]
Send versions as string in resource events queue

8 years agoInclude version information in aquarium messages
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 12:06:54 +0000 (15:06 +0300)]
Include version information in aquarium messages

8 years agoComment out sqlalchemy echo
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 12:54:55 +0000 (15:54 +0300)]
Comment out sqlalchemy echo

8 years agoCatch explicitly ContainerExists in container_create instead of NameError
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 12:52:12 +0000 (15:52 +0300)]
Catch explicitly ContainerExists in container_create instead of NameError

8 years agoChange QuotaholderSync to QuotaholderSerial
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 13:54:13 +0000 (16:54 +0300)]
Change QuotaholderSync to QuotaholderSerial

8 years agoChange QuotaholderSync to QuotaholderSerial
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 12:50:21 +0000 (15:50 +0300)]
Change QuotaholderSync to QuotaholderSerial

8 years agoincorporate AMQPClient instead of synnefo.lib.queue methods for sending queue messages
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 12:09:32 +0000 (15:09 +0300)]
incorporate AMQPClient instead of synnefo.lib.queue methods for sending queue messages

8 years agofix backends.lib.sqlite.config.Config set_value
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 11:24:58 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
fix backends.lib.sqlite.config.Config set_value

8 years agofix backend variable name
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 11:09:11 +0000 (14:09 +0300)]
fix backend variable name

8 years agofix access to backend library classes Config and QuotaholderSync
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 10:57:40 +0000 (13:57 +0300)]
fix access to backend library classes Config and QuotaholderSync

8 years agofix mispelling
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 10:53:40 +0000 (13:53 +0300)]
fix mispelling

8 years agoNew database tables to keep track of quota holder commisions
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 10:43:55 +0000 (13:43 +0300)]
New database tables to keep track of quota holder commisions

8 years agoFix code formatting to conform to the PEP 8 style guide
Sofia Papagiannaki [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 13:09:51 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
Fix code formatting to conform to the PEP 8 style guide

8 years agoadd socket verification for pooled pithos backends
root [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 11:03:12 +0000 (14:03 +0300)]
add socket verification for pooled pithos backends

8 years agorename resource to pithos+.diskspace
root [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 10:01:48 +0000 (13:01 +0300)]
rename resource to pithos+.diskspace

8 years agomake sure backend hasattr 'messages'
root [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 12:42:11 +0000 (15:42 +0300)]
make sure backend hasattr 'messages'

8 years agofix: initialize per-request quotaholder seriallist
root [Tue, 18 Sep 2012 16:12:50 +0000 (19:12 +0300)]
fix: initialize per-request quotaholder seriallist

8 years agouse astakos resource name in issue_commission
root [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 15:32:58 +0000 (18:32 +0300)]
use astakos resource name in issue_commission

8 years agoquotaholder serial handling fix
root [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 13:42:48 +0000 (16:42 +0300)]
quotaholder serial handling fix

8 years agoaccept/reject commission on backend_method deco
root [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 14:34:51 +0000 (17:34 +0300)]
accept/reject commission on backend_method deco

8 years agowip issue_commision(). no accept or reject yet
root [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 13:37:15 +0000 (16:37 +0300)]
wip issue_commision(). no accept or reject yet

8 years agowip quotaholder client in backend
Georgios D. Tsoukalas [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 08:33:39 +0000 (11:33 +0300)]
wip quotaholder client in backend

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos master pithos/v0.11.0
Sofia Papagiannaki [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 09:28:24 +0000 (12:28 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

8 years agoHotfix pithos 500 error
Stratos Psomadakis [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 12:44:35 +0000 (15:44 +0300)]
Hotfix pithos 500 error

Temporary fix to prevent pithos failing with "AttributeError:
'ModularBackend' object has no attribute 'messages'" 500 error.

8 years agoLog 5xx API faults
Christos Stavrakakis [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 09:06:51 +0000 (12:06 +0300)]
Log 5xx API faults

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 08:36:43 +0000 (11:36 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

8 years agofix UnboundLocalError
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 08:33:47 +0000 (11:33 +0300)]
fix UnboundLocalError

8 years agoMove PithosBackendPool to snf-pithos-backend
Christos Stavrakakis [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 10:19:31 +0000 (13:19 +0300)]
Move PithosBackendPool to snf-pithos-backend

Move PithosBackendPool from snf-pithos-app to snf-pithos-backend

8 years agoFix undefined variable
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 11:44:35 +0000 (14:44 +0300)]
Fix undefined variable

8 years agoFix references to settings not yet in master
Vangelis Koukis [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 09:36:56 +0000 (12:36 +0300)]
Fix references to settings not yet in master

Fix references from pithos.api.settings to settings
not yet implemented in the master branch.

8 years agosocket verification for pooled pithos backends
root [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 11:03:12 +0000 (14:03 +0300)]
socket verification for pooled pithos backends

8 years agoChange test warning exception message
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 12:44:50 +0000 (15:44 +0300)]
Change test warning exception message

8 years agoRaise warning exceptions in there are no other valid accounts for testing sharing...
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 12:17:17 +0000 (15:17 +0300)]
Raise warning exceptions in there are no other valid accounts for testing sharing and permissions behavior.

8 years agoFix sqlalchemy warning: IN-predicate invoked with an empty sequence.
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 12:14:46 +0000 (15:14 +0300)]
Fix sqlalchemy warning: IN-predicate invoked with an empty sequence.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin' into dev
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 18 Sep 2012 13:58:23 +0000 (16:58 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin' into dev

8 years agoSend versions as string in resource events queue
Sofia Papagiannaki [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 12:12:54 +0000 (15:12 +0300)]
Send versions as string in resource events queue

8 years agoInclude version information in aquarium messages
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 12:06:54 +0000 (15:06 +0300)]
Include version information in aquarium messages

8 years agoComment out sqlalchemy echo
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 12:54:55 +0000 (15:54 +0300)]
Comment out sqlalchemy echo

8 years agoCatch explicitly ContainerExists in container_create instead of NameError
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 12:52:12 +0000 (15:52 +0300)]
Catch explicitly ContainerExists in container_create instead of NameError

8 years agoFix bug in PithosBackendPool
Christos Stavrakakis [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 10:11:42 +0000 (13:11 +0300)]
Fix bug in PithosBackendPool

Get _trans from the DBWrapper

8 years agoChange QuotaholderSync to QuotaholderSerial
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 13:54:13 +0000 (16:54 +0300)]
Change QuotaholderSync to QuotaholderSerial

8 years agoChange QuotaholderSync to QuotaholderSerial
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 12:50:21 +0000 (15:50 +0300)]
Change QuotaholderSync to QuotaholderSerial

8 years agoincorporate AMQPClient instead of synnefo.lib.queue methods for sending queue messages
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 12:09:32 +0000 (15:09 +0300)]
incorporate AMQPClient instead of synnefo.lib.queue methods for sending queue messages

8 years agofix backends.lib.sqlite.config.Config set_value
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 11:24:58 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
fix backends.lib.sqlite.config.Config set_value

8 years agocleanup pithos backend pools, new pool api support
Georgios D. Tsoukalas [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 11:10:59 +0000 (14:10 +0300)]
cleanup pithos backend pools, new pool api support

8 years agofix backend variable name
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 11:09:11 +0000 (14:09 +0300)]
fix backend variable name

8 years agofix access to backend library classes Config and QuotaholderSync
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 10:57:40 +0000 (13:57 +0300)]
fix access to backend library classes Config and QuotaholderSync

8 years agofix mispelling
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 10:53:40 +0000 (13:53 +0300)]
fix mispelling

8 years agoNew database tables to keep track of quota holder commisions
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 10:43:55 +0000 (13:43 +0300)]
New database tables to keep track of quota holder commisions

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin' into dev
Sofia Papagiannaki [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 14:39:15 +0000 (17:39 +0300)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin' into dev

Conflicts:
snf-pithos-app/pithos/api/util.py
snf-pithos-backend/pithos/backends/base.py

8 years agoFix code formatting to conform to the PEP 8 style guide
Sofia Papagiannaki [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 13:09:51 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
Fix code formatting to conform to the PEP 8 style guide

8 years agoPool pithos backends using ObjectPool
Vangelis Koukis [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 14:40:43 +0000 (17:40 +0300)]
Pool pithos backends using ObjectPool

Use ObjectPool functionality from synnefo.lib.pool
to pool backend objects.

This reduces the per-request overhead significantly,
since each backend object is only initialized once,
and connections to the DB are persistent.

Also bump snf-common dependency to reflect need for
updated snf-common with ObjectPool support.

Signed-off-by: Georgios D. Tsoukalas <gtsouk@cslab.ece.ntua.gr>
Signed-off-by: Vangelis Koukis <vkoukis@grnet.gr>

8 years agoRevert "Have BaseBackend inherit from ArgBasedSingleton"
Vangelis Koukis [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 13:07:08 +0000 (16:07 +0300)]
Revert "Have BaseBackend inherit from ArgBasedSingleton"

This reverts commit d2869078476a590d2f875b45801fceee37234344.
The ModularBackend object has not been designed to be used
by multiple contexts concurrenctly, and shouldn't inherit
from ArgBasedSingleton.

Subsequent patches will enable pooling of ModularBackend objects,
using the ObjectPool facility of synnefo.lib.pool.

9 years agoHave BaseBackend inherit from ArgBasedSingleton
Vangelis Koukis [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 15:58:30 +0000 (18:58 +0300)]
Have BaseBackend inherit from ArgBasedSingleton

Have the base pithos+ backend inherit from
synnefo.lib.singleton.ArgBasedSingleton.

This makes repeated attempts to re-instantiate any pithos+ backend with
the same arguments reuse the pre-existing backend object.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 13:51:10 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

9 years agoinclude path in messages sent to aquarium
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 13:50:51 +0000 (16:50 +0300)]
include path in messages sent to aquarium

9 years agoUpdate Changelog for snf-pithos-backend pithos/v0.10.1
Kostas Papadimitriou [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 11:46:54 +0000 (14:46 +0300)]
Update Changelog for snf-pithos-backend

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 11:44:16 +0000 (14:44 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

9 years agofix nodes latest_version revision
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 19 Jul 2012 11:43:20 +0000 (14:43 +0300)]
fix nodes latest_version revision

9 years agoInclude alembic dir in python package pithos/v0.10.0
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 17:36:39 +0000 (20:36 +0300)]
Include alembic dir in python package

9 years agoWorkaround to identify proper alchemy url
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 17:16:23 +0000 (20:16 +0300)]
Workaround to identify proper alchemy url

Not all apps use the same setting name for the pithos backend connection

9 years agoBump versions for v0.10.0 release
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 15:08:30 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
Bump versions for v0.10.0 release

- in setup.py required packages
- in Changelog entry

9 years agopithos-migrate fixes
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 14:59:43 +0000 (17:59 +0300)]
pithos-migrate fixes

- Handle empty args
- initdb feedback
- Proper engine initialization from synnefo settings
  PITHOS_BACKEND_DB_CONNECTION value

9 years agoDo not set default url in alembic.ini
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 14:56:55 +0000 (17:56 +0300)]
Do not set default url in alembic.ini

sqlalchemy url will be dynamically set in alembic config object based on
synnefo.settings.PITHOS_BACKEND_DB_CONNECTION.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 14:42:25 +0000 (17:42 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

9 years agouse alembic to initialize the backend database
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 14:41:57 +0000 (17:41 +0300)]
use alembic to initialize the backend database

9 years agoUpdate backend Changelog
Kostas Papadimitriou [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 12:14:28 +0000 (15:14 +0300)]
Update backend Changelog

include migration quick guide using pithos-migrate

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos
Sofia Papagiannaki [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 12:13:07 +0000 (15:13 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://code.grnet.gr/git/pithos

Merge with pithos-migrate

Conflicts:
snf-pithos-backend/pithos/backends/lib/sqlalchemy/alembic.ini

9 years agoUpdate pithos-backend setup.py
Kostas Papadimitriou [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 19:10:15 +0000 (22:10 +0300)]
Update pithos-backend setup.py

- Include alembic in required packages
- Entry point for migration tool

9 years agoUpdate alembic .ini
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 19:09:55 +0000 (22:09 +0300)]
Update alembic .ini

9 years agoUpdate Changelog
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 19:09:11 +0000 (22:09 +0300)]
Update Changelog

9 years agoMigrate against synnefo.settings backend by default
Kostas Papadimitriou [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 19:07:11 +0000 (22:07 +0300)]
Migrate against synnefo.settings backend by default

use ``PITHOS_BACKEND_DB_CONNECTION`` as default value for alembic sqlalchemy.url
option.

9 years agoPithos alembic migration wrapper tool
Kostas Papadimitriou [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 19:06:32 +0000 (22:06 +0300)]
Pithos alembic migration wrapper tool

9 years agofix tests in case there are no initial containers
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 18:50:25 +0000 (21:50 +0300)]
fix tests in case there are no initial containers

9 years agoRemove index on cluster
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 18:02:08 +0000 (21:02 +0300)]
Remove index on cluster

Refs: #2675

9 years agoWrite more realistic tests
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 18:01:20 +0000 (21:01 +0300)]
Write more realistic tests

Refs: #2675

9 years agoRefs: #2675
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 17:57:49 +0000 (20:57 +0300)]
Refs: #2675

Introduce alembic

9 years agofix default value for PITHOS_URL environmental variable
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 01:23:48 +0000 (04:23 +0300)]
fix default value for PITHOS_URL environmental variable

9 years agoeliminate nested sql aggregations
Sofia Papagiannaki [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 01:22:49 +0000 (04:22 +0300)]
eliminate nested sql aggregations

Refs: #2675

9 years agofix indent
Sofia Papagiannaki [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 12:57:17 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
fix indent

9 years agoFix broken compatibility with cloud files
Sofia Papagiannaki [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 11:14:30 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
Fix broken compatibility with cloud files

9 years agoReverse back Revision 7fbf8aa20c647e2c98c2ba53f80dcfa0e971a499
Sofia Papagiannaki [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 15:57:01 +0000 (18:57 +0300)]
Reverse back Revision 7fbf8aa20c647e2c98c2ba53f80dcfa0e971a499

Refs: #2611

9 years agoCall for delete container contents
Sofia Papagiannaki [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 15:34:48 +0000 (18:34 +0300)]
Call for delete container contents

Refs: #2611

9 years agoRewrite tests for mass operations
Sofia Papagiannaki [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 10:21:16 +0000 (13:21 +0300)]
Rewrite tests for mass operations

Refs: #2611

9 years agoFix size & type of copied objects (sqlite)
Sofia Papagiannaki [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 16:52:45 +0000 (19:52 +0300)]
Fix size & type of copied objects (sqlite)

Refs: #2611