snf-image-creator
6 years agoAdd basic support for customizing windows images
Nikos Skalkotos [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 10:44:22 +0000 (13:44 +0300)]
Add basic support for customizing windows images

Add do_sysprep method for windows that shuts down the guestfs backend
process and starts a new kvm process with the snapshot disk attached to
it.

6 years agoPass the Image instance to the os_type classes
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 13:14:16 +0000 (16:14 +0300)]
Pass the Image instance to the os_type classes

Those classes may need to access more Image data than the guestfs
handler and the root device name

6 years agoDisable UAC remote restrictions in windows
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 09:46:53 +0000 (12:46 +0300)]
Disable UAC remote restrictions in windows

Before launching the windows image with KVM, disable the UAC remote
restrictions. This is needed to make the image allow executing
command through psexec. After the VM is shut down, the restrictions
are turned back on.

6 years agoFix an missing func error introduced in e1c0be0296
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 16:09:16 +0000 (19:09 +0300)]
Fix an missing func error introduced in e1c0be0296

6 years agoAlways close fds returned by tempfile.mkstemp()
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 15:25:51 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
Always close fds returned by tempfile.mkstemp()

6 years agoAdd check_guestfs_version function
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 13:27:53 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
Add check_guestfs_version function

This function is used to check if a specified libguestfs version is
smaller, greater or equal to the installed one

6 years agoAdd ci scripts to the project
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 11:22:55 +0000 (14:22 +0300)]
Add ci scripts to the project

6 years agoBump version to 0.4.3next
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 08:27:19 +0000 (11:27 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.4.3next

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into develop
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 08:26:14 +0000 (11:26 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into develop

Conflicts:
image_creator/version.py
version

6 years agoBump verstion to 0.4.2next
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 08:24:53 +0000 (11:24 +0300)]
Bump verstion to 0.4.2next

6 years agoMerge master into develop
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 08:22:28 +0000 (11:22 +0300)]
Merge master into develop

Conflicts:
docs/conf.py
image_creator/version.py
version

6 years agoBump version to 0.4.3 0.4.3
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 07:49:02 +0000 (10:49 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.4.3

6 years agoMerge branch 'hotfix-0.4.3'
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 07:40:26 +0000 (10:40 +0300)]
Merge branch 'hotfix-0.4.3'

6 years agoForce TERM=linux in snf-mkimage under xterm
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 07:35:27 +0000 (10:35 +0300)]
Force TERM=linux in snf-mkimage under xterm

Works better this way in OpenSUSE

6 years agoBump version to 0.4.2 0.4.2
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 12:15:40 +0000 (15:15 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.4.2

6 years agoMerge branch 'hotfix-0.4.2'
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 12:09:48 +0000 (15:09 +0300)]
Merge branch 'hotfix-0.4.2'

6 years agoFix dialog checklists in OpenSUSE
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 11:30:26 +0000 (14:30 +0300)]
Fix dialog checklists in OpenSUSE

python-dialog package in OpenSUSE decorated the returned enabled
choices from a dialog checklist with `"'. Remove those characters

6 years agoUpdate the documentation
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 14:02:46 +0000 (17:02 +0300)]
Update the documentation

Add installation instructions for OpenSUSE

6 years agoFix a bug in the sysprep help printing
Nikos Skalkotos [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 10:32:52 +0000 (13:32 +0300)]
Fix a bug in the sysprep help printing

The system preparation tasks could be printed multiple times in the
help dialog.

6 years agoMinor typos
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 09:32:41 +0000 (12:32 +0300)]
Minor typos

6 years agoUpdate the documentation
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 13:18:07 +0000 (16:18 +0300)]
Update the documentation

 * Add instruction on how to install the debian packages
 * Update version to 0.4.1
 * Add a small comment about the diskdump format

6 years agoBump version to 0.4.1next
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 17:10:55 +0000 (20:10 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.4.1next

6 years agoMerge branch 'hotfix-0.4.1' into develop
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 17:09:26 +0000 (20:09 +0300)]
Merge branch 'hotfix-0.4.1' into develop

Conflicts:
image_creator/version.py
version

6 years agoBump version to 0.4.1 0.4.1
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 16:32:55 +0000 (19:32 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.4.1

6 years agoMerge branch 'hotfix-0.4.1'
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 16:21:14 +0000 (19:21 +0300)]
Merge branch 'hotfix-0.4.1'

6 years agoAdd missing _do_collect_metadata method in Windows
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 16:20:10 +0000 (19:20 +0300)]
Add missing _do_collect_metadata method in Windows

6 years agoBump development version to 0.4next
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 08:31:27 +0000 (11:31 +0300)]
Bump development version to 0.4next

6 years agoBump version to 0.4
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 12:48:33 +0000 (15:48 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.4

6 years agoMerge branch 'develop'
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 11:01:35 +0000 (14:01 +0300)]
Merge branch 'develop'

6 years agoRemove all referencies to words like ~okeanos
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 14:35:45 +0000 (17:35 +0300)]
Remove all referencies to words like ~okeanos

In the documentation and the printed messages, remove all references
to ~okeanos, pithos or cyclades.

6 years agoMerge branch 'feature-synnefo-0.14' into develop
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 10:15:57 +0000 (13:15 +0300)]
Merge branch 'feature-synnefo-0.14' into develop

6 years agoMinor cleanup in dialog_wizard
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 08:57:07 +0000 (11:57 +0300)]
Minor cleanup in dialog_wizard

 * Move all common WizardPage variables to the base class
 * Give more sensible names to some variables
 * Make Wizard compute the title for all WizardPages

6 years agoCreate a new cloud wizard page
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 13:38:25 +0000 (16:38 +0300)]
Create a new cloud wizard page

Make the cloud selection wizard page an instance of WizardMenuPage

6 years agoUpdate the ChangeLog
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 08:51:03 +0000 (11:51 +0300)]
Update the ChangeLog

Make the ChangeLog comply with the latest changes

6 years agoChange the metadata file format to json
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 15:59:42 +0000 (18:59 +0300)]
Change the metadata file format to json

When registring an image, use the information returned by the
kamaki register method to construct the metadata file.

When dumping the image to the local filesystem, store the image
properties and the disk-format info in the metadata file.

6 years agoAdd --cloud option in snf-image-creator
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 14:21:28 +0000 (17:21 +0300)]
Add --cloud option in snf-image-creator

This options can be used to get the authentication URL and token
from a saved cloud section in the kamaki configuration file

6 years agoComply with kamaki 0.9
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 13:27:05 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
Comply with kamaki 0.9

 * Change the authentication everywhere to use clouds
   (authentication URL and token pairs)
 * Add menu entries to manage clouds
 * Add an extra -a option in snf-image-creator to allow the user to
   specify authentication URLs

6 years agoMonkey-patch pythondialog to support form boxes
Nikos Skalkotos [Sat, 15 Jun 2013 18:59:07 +0000 (21:59 +0300)]
Monkey-patch pythondialog to support form boxes

6 years agoCode Cleanup
Nikos Skalkotos [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 07:33:35 +0000 (10:33 +0300)]
Code Cleanup

 * Prefix all private methods with _
 * Write missing docstrings
 * Move all public methods above the private ones
 * Add module docstrings where missing
 * Define source code encodings on all modules

6 years agoMove mount/umount from image to os_type module
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 12:24:51 +0000 (15:24 +0300)]
Move mount/umount from image to os_type module

6 years agoBump version to 0.3next
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 10:09:24 +0000 (13:09 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.3next

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into develop
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 10:02:18 +0000 (13:02 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into develop

6 years agoMake use of devflow building system
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 6 Jun 2013 09:56:41 +0000 (12:56 +0300)]
Make use of devflow building system

6 years agoPopulate the USERS metadata for windows images
Nikos Skalkotos [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 15:16:04 +0000 (18:16 +0300)]
Populate the USERS metadata for windows images

For windows images check the appropriate registry keys to find out
the system users

6 years agoBump version to 0.3 v0.3
Nikos Skalkotos [Mon, 27 May 2013 12:19:01 +0000 (15:19 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.3

6 years agoShare the md5sum and meta file if image is public
Nikos Skalkotos [Mon, 27 May 2013 10:08:51 +0000 (13:08 +0300)]
Share the md5sum and meta file if image is public

If the image gets registered as public allow anyone to read the
metadata and the md5sum file.

6 years agoCheck if remote files exist before uploading
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 24 May 2013 11:20:12 +0000 (14:20 +0300)]
Check if remote files exist before uploading

Before uploading to pithos, check if any remote file gets
overwritten.

6 years agoIn cleanup_mail sysprep check if mail dirs exist
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 23 May 2013 13:57:01 +0000 (16:57 +0300)]
In cleanup_mail sysprep check if mail dirs exist

Check if /var/spool/mail exists before trying to remove the content
of the directory.

6 years agoMonitor executed syspreps in os_type/__init__.py
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 23 May 2013 13:52:42 +0000 (16:52 +0300)]
Monitor executed syspreps in os_type/__init__.py

Syspreps that have already been executed shouldn't get returned by
list_syspreps

6 years agoFix an some error messages in snf-image-creator
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 23 May 2013 11:19:22 +0000 (14:19 +0300)]
Fix an some error messages in snf-image-creator

6 years agoAdd cleanup_password sysprep for freebsd
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 22 May 2013 11:12:38 +0000 (14:12 +0300)]
Add cleanup_password sysprep for freebsd

6 years agoCopy OSFAMILY to OS property if distro is unknown
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 21 May 2013 14:08:40 +0000 (17:08 +0300)]
Copy OSFAMILY to OS property if distro is unknown

If libguestfs's inspect_get_distro returns "unknown", then use the
OSFAMILY image property value as OS value.

6 years agoBeautify FreeBSD description returned by guestfs
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 21 May 2013 13:05:53 +0000 (16:05 +0300)]
Beautify FreeBSD description returned by guestfs

6 years agoMinor warning message change
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 21 May 2013 11:37:13 +0000 (14:37 +0300)]
Minor warning message change

6 years agoMonitor passworded users in FreeBSD
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 21 May 2013 11:35:20 +0000 (14:35 +0300)]
Monitor passworded users in FreeBSD

6 years agoIn cleanup_userdata sysprep check if /home exists
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 21 May 2013 07:47:15 +0000 (10:47 +0300)]
In cleanup_userdata sysprep check if /home exists

6 years agoFix minor pep8 errors
Nikos Skalkotos [Mon, 20 May 2013 07:39:15 +0000 (10:39 +0300)]
Fix minor pep8 errors

6 years agoUse OS as img name in wizard if distro is unknown
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 17 May 2013 13:27:13 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
Use OS as img name in wizard if distro is unknown

6 years agoDon't execute syspreps if the fs is not mounted rw
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 17 May 2013 13:09:30 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
Don't execute syspreps if the fs is not mounted rw

Check if the filesystem is mounted read-write before you execute
the do_sysprep function

6 years agoSupport mounting freebsd ufs filesystems
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 17 May 2013 11:04:48 +0000 (14:04 +0300)]
Support mounting freebsd ufs filesystems

UFS2 filesystems don't get automatically detected by the linux
kernel. We need to explicitly state the correct filesystem type
and options

6 years agoBump version to 0.2.10 v0.2.10
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 1 May 2013 17:36:44 +0000 (20:36 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.2.10

6 years agoAdd acl & user_xattr mount options if needed
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 1 May 2013 17:02:18 +0000 (20:02 +0300)]
Add acl & user_xattr mount options if needed

In bundling host make sure that the default mount options are enabled
in the newly created file system.

6 years agoChange Author to "Synnefo development team"
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 10:50:23 +0000 (13:50 +0300)]
Change Author to "Synnefo development team"

6 years agoBump version to 0.2.9 v0.2.9
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 14:03:07 +0000 (17:03 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.2.9

6 years agoSupport kamaki 0.8
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 13:39:07 +0000 (16:39 +0300)]
Support kamaki 0.8

In kamaki 0.8 `store' command is replaced with `file' and `astakos' is
replaced with `user'.

6 years agoHandle better images with distro="unknown"
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 13:03:04 +0000 (16:03 +0300)]
Handle better images with distro="unknown"

If the ostype returned by libguestfs is valid and distro in unknown,
don't print the distro at all.

6 years agoMove linux specific code from unix.py to linux.py
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 10:49:27 +0000 (13:49 +0300)]
Move linux specific code from unix.py to linux.py

6 years agoFix 2 obsolete comments
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 10:40:57 +0000 (13:40 +0300)]
Fix 2 obsolete comments

6 years agoFix typo in sh.CommandNotFound exception
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 09:52:46 +0000 (12:52 +0300)]
Fix typo in sh.CommandNotFound exception

6 years agoBump version to 0.2.8 v0.2.8
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 15:34:25 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Bump version to 0.2.8

6 years agoChange a ValueError exception to FatalError
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 15:30:50 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Change a ValueError exception to FatalError

6 years agoAdd missing docstrings
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 12:26:27 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Add missing docstrings

6 years agoRename DiskDevice class to Image
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 16:16:30 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Rename DiskDevice class to Image

Rename DiskDevice class to Image and move it to a seperate module.
Also, don't let the user access the os_type/* modules directly. In
Image class create the `os' member variable that will host an
appropriate instance of one of the OSBase classes.

6 years agoRestore html_theme = 'default' in docs/conf.py
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 13:06:32 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Restore html_theme = 'default' in docs/conf.py

6 years agoClean-up the code using flake8
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 12:57:06 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Clean-up the code using flake8

6 years agoChange the html theme of the documentation
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 12:53:34 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Change the html theme of the documentation

Make the docs html theme comply with the of the synnefo projects

6 years agoFix an undefined variable bug
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 22 Mar 2013 10:32:54 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Fix an undefined variable bug

Variable d in function valideate_account was undefined

6 years agoBump version to 0.2.7 v0.2.7
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 13:46:42 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Bump version to 0.2.7

6 years agoFix a bug in the way rsync copies files
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 12:21:56 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Fix a bug in the way rsync copies files

The exclude patterns were wrong and they excluded more files than
they should.

6 years agoDon't check the token if -t is not defined
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 10:19:20 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
Don't check the token if -t is not defined

6 years agoFix syntax errors
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 15:59:47 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Fix syntax errors

6 years agoBump version to 0.2.6 v0.2.6
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 18:40:43 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Bump version to 0.2.6

6 years agoFix a bug in bundle host
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 18:03:55 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Fix a bug in bundle host

In the bundled image /tmp and /var/tmp file mode bits ended up being
wrong.

6 years agoBump version to 0.2.5 v0.2.5
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 15:20:22 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Bump version to 0.2.5

6 years agoIn the main menu add action for the help button
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 15:17:32 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
In the main menu add action for the help button

Display the online documentation url

6 years agoUpdate the documentation
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 14:44:04 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Update the documentation

Update the documentation to reflect the changes made after 0.2.4

6 years agoMinor code and messages cleanup
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 10:36:29 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Minor code and messages cleanup

6 years agoFix a bug in wizard introduced in 37d581b868919aae
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 19 Mar 2013 10:13:57 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Fix a bug in wizard introduced in 37d581b868919aae

6 years agoDisplay gathered info in wizard's confirmation box
Nikos Skalkotos [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 01:14:52 +0000 (03:14 +0200)]
Display gathered info in wizard's confirmation box

6 years agoSupport private images
Nikos Skalkotos [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 21:55:02 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Support private images

Support images that can only be deployed by the user that registers
the image to cyclades

6 years agoFix minor typos
Nikos Skalkotos [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 12:53:30 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Fix minor typos

6 years agoUse only the token to authenticate to synnefo
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 14 Mar 2013 13:47:10 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Use only the token to authenticate to synnefo

You don't need the account name. You can fetch it from astakos using
the authentication token.

6 years agoFix small typo
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 12:46:05 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Fix small typo

6 years agoFix some typos in configuration_tasks help file
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 17:27:36 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Fix some typos in configuration_tasks help file

Credits go to Konstantinos Tompoulidis <kostikas@grnet.gr>

6 years agoBump version to 0.2.4 v0.2.4
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 11:44:26 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Bump version to 0.2.4

6 years agoUse user id to authenticate with synnefo
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 11:27:20 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Use user id to authenticate with synnefo

Latest versions of synnefo require user id instead of e-mail to
authenticate.

6 years agoEnforce raw img format in libguestfs
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 11:03:01 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Enforce raw img format in libguestfs

Don't let libguestfs guess the format of the provided image. Enforce
it to treat the image as raw.

6 years agoFix minor pep8 errors
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 11:18:19 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Fix minor pep8 errors

6 years agoRename README.rst to README
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 14:55:46 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Rename README.rst to README

6 years agoBump version to 0.2.3 v0.2.3
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 11:53:39 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Bump version to 0.2.3