snf-image-creator
4 years agoBump version to 0.5.3-1~wheezy debian/0.5.3-1wheezy
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 09:47:21 +0000 (12:47 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.5.3-1~wheezy

Signed-off-by: Nikos Skalkotos <skalkoto@grnet.gr>

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into debian-wheezy
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 09:47:01 +0000 (12:47 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian-wheezy

4 years agoMerge branch 'hotfix-0.5.3'
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 15:06:59 +0000 (18:06 +0300)]
Merge branch 'hotfix-0.5.3'

4 years agoUpdate version.py and ChangeLog for 0.5.3 0.5.3
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 15:06:16 +0000 (18:06 +0300)]
Update version.py and ChangeLog for 0.5.3

4 years agodocs: "Create a new image" example runs in Wheezy
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 14:48:47 +0000 (17:48 +0300)]
docs: "Create a new image" example runs in Wheezy

Make sure to state that the host system in the "Create a new image"
example is a Debian Wheezy system. Most of the things work in every
distro, but some commands (e.g. kvm) may have a different name or
a slightly different functionality.

4 years agoFix a crash in dialog menu
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 13:44:45 +0000 (16:44 +0300)]
Fix a crash in dialog menu

The program would crash if no image properties were available and
the user chose "Edit properties" or "Delete Properties" in the
customization menu

4 years agoBump version to 0.5.3
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 13:44:30 +0000 (16:44 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.5.3

4 years agoMerge branch 'hotfix-0.5.2'
Nikos Skalkotos [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 08:05:23 +0000 (11:05 +0300)]
Merge branch 'hotfix-0.5.2'

4 years agoUpdate version.py and ChangeLog 0.5.2
Nikos Skalkotos [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 08:04:18 +0000 (11:04 +0300)]
Update version.py and ChangeLog

4 years agoFix the magic number in the ci scripts
Nikos Skalkotos [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 07:42:39 +0000 (10:42 +0300)]
Fix the magic number in the ci scripts

4 years agoBump version 0.5.2
Nikos Skalkotos [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 07:42:27 +0000 (10:42 +0300)]
Bump version 0.5.2

4 years agoMerge branch 'hotfix-0.5.1'
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 14:17:33 +0000 (17:17 +0300)]
Merge branch 'hotfix-0.5.1'

4 years agoBump version to 0.5.1-1~wheezy debian/0.5.1-1wheezy
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 14:00:46 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.5.1-1~wheezy

Signed-off-by: Nikos Skalkotos <skalkoto@grnet.gr>

4 years agoMerge branch 'hotfix-0.5.1' into debian-wheezy
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 14:00:18 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
Merge branch 'hotfix-0.5.1' into debian-wheezy

4 years agoUpdate ChangeLog and version.py for 0.5.1 0.5.1
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 13:47:07 +0000 (16:47 +0300)]
Update ChangeLog and version.py for 0.5.1

4 years agoFix a KeyError bug in dialog_wizard.py
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 13:25:52 +0000 (16:25 +0300)]
Fix a KeyError bug in dialog_wizard.py

4 years agoExtend the allowed cloud name characters
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 13:24:32 +0000 (16:24 +0300)]
Extend the allowed cloud name characters

Allow the characters that kamaki allows

4 years agoUse forceall in e2fsck if available
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 13:46:39 +0000 (16:46 +0300)]
Use forceall in e2fsck if available

Before shrinking a filesystem use the e2fsck -y if the underlined
guestfs library supports it.

4 years agoIn _foreach_file check if the directory exists
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 13:26:39 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
In _foreach_file check if the directory exists

Otherwise print a warning.

4 years agoBump version to 0.5.1
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 12:28:58 +0000 (15:28 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.5.1

4 years agoBump version to 0.5-1~wheezy debian/0.5-1wheezy
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 10:05:54 +0000 (13:05 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.5-1~wheezy

Signed-off-by: Nikos Skalkotos <skalkoto@grnet.gr>

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into debian-wheezy
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 10:05:34 +0000 (13:05 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian-wheezy

4 years agoAdd extra qemu-kvm and winexe dependency
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 09:50:18 +0000 (12:50 +0300)]
Add extra qemu-kvm and winexe dependency

4 years agoUpdate ChangeLog and version for 0.5 0.5
Nikos Skalkotos [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 18:43:21 +0000 (21:43 +0300)]
Update ChangeLog and version for 0.5

4 years agoMerge branch 'develop'
Nikos Skalkotos [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 18:10:11 +0000 (21:10 +0300)]
Merge branch 'develop'

4 years agoUpdate documentation to reflect the changes made
Nikos Skalkotos [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 15:10:12 +0000 (18:10 +0300)]
Update documentation to reflect the changes made

4 years agoFix version check introduced in aca3e6508c7ae3f5ee
Nikos Skalkotos [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 13:12:40 +0000 (16:12 +0300)]
Fix version check introduced in aca3e6508c7ae3f5ee

The fix was backported to version 1.16.11

4 years agoFix a typo in one of the input options
Nikos Skalkotos [Sat, 3 Aug 2013 13:11:15 +0000 (16:11 +0300)]
Fix a typo in one of the input options

--print-sysprep should be --print-syspreps

4 years agoConvert check_guestfs_version into an Image method
Nikos Skalkotos [Sat, 3 Aug 2013 13:05:20 +0000 (16:05 +0300)]
Convert check_guestfs_version into an Image method

It used to be a function in util module

4 years agoFix multiple bugs in util.get_kvm_binary
Nikos Skalkotos [Sat, 3 Aug 2013 09:34:33 +0000 (12:34 +0300)]
Fix multiple bugs in util.get_kvm_binary

The machine hardware name fetched by `uname -m' should have been
stripped, and a --enable-kvm option should be added if the returned
executable was qemu-system-<arch>

4 years agoPrint a meaningful msg if windows shrinking fails
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 12:40:36 +0000 (15:40 +0300)]
Print a meaningful msg if windows shrinking fails

4 years agoRaise FatalError for guestfs < 1.17.18 in windows
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 10:44:12 +0000 (13:44 +0300)]
Raise FatalError for guestfs < 1.17.18 in windows

If the media is windows and guestfs version is less than 1.17.18
raise a Fatal Error. The versions below this have a bug and
inspect_os will fail if the HKLM\SYSTEM\MountedDevices registry key
is missing. This key gets deleted by Microsoft Sysprep

4 years agoWorkaraound the old behaviour of kill_subprocess
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 09:56:08 +0000 (12:56 +0300)]
Workaraound the old behaviour of kill_subprocess

Before libguestfs 1.18.4 you cannot shutdown the backend and then
relaunch it

4 years agoAdd {enable, disable}_guestfs methods in image cls
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 09:08:46 +0000 (12:08 +0300)]
Add {enable, disable}_guestfs methods in image cls

4 years agoFix a typo in a variable name
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 08:12:54 +0000 (11:12 +0300)]
Fix a typo in a variable name

4 years agoDon't copy the guestfs handler in the os_type cls
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 1 Aug 2013 08:10:48 +0000 (11:10 +0300)]
Don't copy the guestfs handler in the os_type cls

4 years agoMerge branch 'hotfix-0.4.4' into develop
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 12:53:59 +0000 (15:53 +0300)]
Merge branch 'hotfix-0.4.4' into develop

Conflicts:
image_creator/os_type/unix.py
image_creator/version.py
version

4 years agoMerge branch 'hotfix-0.4.4'
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 12:49:53 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
Merge branch 'hotfix-0.4.4'

4 years agoUpdate ChangeLog and version.py for release 4.4.4 0.4.4
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 11:51:13 +0000 (14:51 +0300)]
Update ChangeLog and version.py for release 4.4.4

4 years agoCheck if scrubbing is supported
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 10:33:38 +0000 (13:33 +0300)]
Check if scrubbing is supported

Don't try to scrub data unless the used guestfs appliance supports
it

4 years agoBump version to 0.4.4
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 09:42:02 +0000 (12:42 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.4.4

4 years agoIgnore the absence pagefile.sys in windows
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 14:40:20 +0000 (17:40 +0300)]
Ignore the absence pagefile.sys in windows

4 years agoMerge branch 'feature-windows-support' into develop
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 13:44:29 +0000 (16:44 +0300)]
Merge branch 'feature-windows-support' into develop

4 years agoAdd a function for finding out the kvm binary
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 12:12:25 +0000 (15:12 +0300)]
Add a function for finding out the kvm binary

On some systems it is kvm, on some others it is qemu-system-x86_64. On
32bit PC it is qemu-system-i386

4 years agoFix the sysprep_param interface in expert mode
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 11:14:50 +0000 (14:14 +0300)]
Fix the sysprep_param interface in expert mode

Group the system preparation tasks to simple and advanced.

4 years agoIn windows.py turn some constants to syspep params
Nikos Skalkotos [Mon, 29 Jul 2013 14:23:02 +0000 (17:23 +0300)]
In windows.py turn some constants to syspep params

Remove constants BOOT_TIMEOUT, SHUTDOWN_TIMEOUT and CONNECTION_RETRIES
and add then as sysprep_parameters

4 years agoAdd type field in the SysprepParam namedtuple
Nikos Skalkotos [Mon, 29 Jul 2013 08:07:19 +0000 (11:07 +0300)]
Add type field in the SysprepParam namedtuple

This is needed since the input we get from the input dialogs is
always strings.

4 years agoFix small bugs and clean up the code
Nikos Skalkotos [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 15:25:30 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
Fix small bugs and clean up the code

Fix some bugs and some other coding issues found using pylint

4 years agoAdd decorators defining sysprep params
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 16:17:10 +0000 (19:17 +0300)]
Add decorators defining sysprep params

4 years agoDon't list disabled users in Windows
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 16:15:22 +0000 (19:15 +0300)]
Don't list disabled users in Windows

Fix _get_users method in windows.py to not list user accounts that
are disabled.

4 years agoFix a bug in windows shrink sysprep
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 10:20:47 +0000 (13:20 +0300)]
Fix a bug in windows shrink sysprep

Make sure winexe returns error if a diskpart command fails

4 years agoAdd connectivity checks for the windows VM
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 10:02:51 +0000 (13:02 +0300)]
Add connectivity checks for the windows VM

When booting the windows VM during sysprep, check if winexe works
before starting the system preparation tasks

4 years agoMonitor VM ps when waiting for windows booting
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 10:01:57 +0000 (13:01 +0300)]
Monitor VM ps when waiting for windows booting

When waiting for windows to boot, also check that the Windows VM
process is up.

4 years agoAdd a new winexe module
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 09:30:22 +0000 (12:30 +0300)]
Add a new winexe module

This contains a wrapper class for winexe utility

4 years agoMix minor typos
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 05:41:55 +0000 (08:41 +0300)]
Mix minor typos

4 years agoUse --uninstall in winexe
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 10:44:10 +0000 (13:44 +0300)]
Use --uninstall in winexe

4 years agoAdd kms_client_setup sysprep for windows images
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 09:23:52 +0000 (12:23 +0300)]
Add kms_client_setup sysprep for windows images

This sysprep converts the windows image into a KMS client

4 years agoSleep for 10 secs after you monitor Windows is up
Nikos Skalkotos [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 13:59:34 +0000 (16:59 +0300)]
Sleep for 10 secs after you monitor Windows is up

When syspreping a Windows image, sleep for 10 seconds before you
continue performing the various system preparation tasks.

4 years agoAdd support for shrinking windows VMs
Nikos Skalkotos [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 12:42:35 +0000 (15:42 +0300)]
Add support for shrinking windows VMs

4 years agoAdd sysprep for shrinking in windows
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 16:36:25 +0000 (19:36 +0300)]
Add sysprep for shrinking in windows

It is not ready yet.

4 years agoMake sysprep_info return a named tuple
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 08:09:24 +0000 (11:09 +0300)]
Make sysprep_info return a named tuple

It used to return a tuple

4 years agoAdd sysprep in windows to clear the event logs
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 07:16:58 +0000 (10:16 +0300)]
Add sysprep in windows to clear the event logs

4 years agoWorkaround a hivex bug
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:22:03 +0000 (15:22 +0300)]
Workaround a hivex bug

Reset the LocalAccountTokenFilterPolicy registry key in RunOnce. This
key is set by hivex offline when you boot windows, it seems to have a
wrong value.

4 years agoAdd kwargs parameter to sysprep decorator
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 07:31:33 +0000 (10:31 +0300)]
Add kwargs parameter to sysprep decorator

This can be used to add arbitrary attributes to the function it
decorates

4 years agoAdd new windows sysprep for disabling hibernation
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 07:27:25 +0000 (10:27 +0300)]
Add new windows sysprep for disabling hibernation

4 years agoDisable the Windows firewall when the syspreps run
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 12:48:51 +0000 (15:48 +0300)]
Disable the Windows firewall when the syspreps run

4 years agoAdd various Windows syspreps
Nikos Skalkotos [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 10:21:20 +0000 (13:21 +0300)]
Add various Windows syspreps

4 years agoAdd the sysprep message printing in the decorator
Nikos Skalkotos [Sun, 7 Jul 2013 13:16:57 +0000 (16:16 +0300)]
Add the sysprep message printing in the decorator

Since all sysprep functions output a message when they get executed,
add the message printing functionality to the sysprep decorator

4 years agoMonitor when the windows VM is up and running
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 13:33:39 +0000 (16:33 +0300)]
Monitor when the windows VM is up and running

4 years agoAdd support for performing sysprep on windows
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 11:59:02 +0000 (14:59 +0300)]
Add support for performing sysprep on windows

In windows the do_sysprep method shuts down the guestfs vm and boots
the image. This allows executing windows commands on the image remotely.

4 years agoAdd option for printing the needed sysprep params
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 08:01:14 +0000 (11:01 +0300)]
Add option for printing the needed sysprep params

4 years agoAdd support for sysprep-parameters
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 13:28:19 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
Add support for sysprep-parameters

The user may define parameters needed by the os_type classes to perform
the system preparation tasks.

A new needed_sysprep_params method is added to os_type.OSBase that
returns a list with parameters that should be defined by the user.

4 years agoRemove bootable options from image class
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 07:13:39 +0000 (10:13 +0300)]
Remove bootable options from image class

It has never been used. If we need it in the future, we will bring
it back

4 years agoAdd basic support for customizing windows images
Nikos Skalkotos [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 10:44:22 +0000 (13:44 +0300)]
Add basic support for customizing windows images

Add do_sysprep method for windows that shuts down the guestfs backend
process and starts a new kvm process with the snapshot disk attached to
it.

4 years agoPass the Image instance to the os_type classes
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 13:14:16 +0000 (16:14 +0300)]
Pass the Image instance to the os_type classes

Those classes may need to access more Image data than the guestfs
handler and the root device name

4 years agoDisable UAC remote restrictions in windows
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 09:46:53 +0000 (12:46 +0300)]
Disable UAC remote restrictions in windows

Before launching the windows image with KVM, disable the UAC remote
restrictions. This is needed to make the image allow executing
command through psexec. After the VM is shut down, the restrictions
are turned back on.

4 years agoFix an missing func error introduced in e1c0be0296
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 26 Jun 2013 16:09:16 +0000 (19:09 +0300)]
Fix an missing func error introduced in e1c0be0296

4 years agoAlways close fds returned by tempfile.mkstemp()
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 15:25:51 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
Always close fds returned by tempfile.mkstemp()

4 years agoAdd check_guestfs_version function
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 13:27:53 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
Add check_guestfs_version function

This function is used to check if a specified libguestfs version is
smaller, greater or equal to the installed one

4 years agoAdd ci scripts to the project
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 11:22:55 +0000 (14:22 +0300)]
Add ci scripts to the project

4 years agoBump version to 0.4.3-1~wheezy debian/0.4.3-1wheezy
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 09:26:29 +0000 (12:26 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.4.3-1~wheezy

Signed-off-by: Nikos Skalkotos <skalkoto@grnet.gr>

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into debian-wheezy
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 09:26:11 +0000 (12:26 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian-wheezy

4 years agoBump version to 0.4.3next
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 08:27:19 +0000 (11:27 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.4.3next

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into develop
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 08:26:14 +0000 (11:26 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into develop

Conflicts:
image_creator/version.py
version

4 years agoBump verstion to 0.4.2next
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 08:24:53 +0000 (11:24 +0300)]
Bump verstion to 0.4.2next

4 years agoMerge master into develop
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 08:22:28 +0000 (11:22 +0300)]
Merge master into develop

Conflicts:
docs/conf.py
image_creator/version.py
version

4 years agoBump version to 0.4.3 0.4.3
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 07:49:02 +0000 (10:49 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.4.3

4 years agoMerge branch 'hotfix-0.4.3'
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 07:40:26 +0000 (10:40 +0300)]
Merge branch 'hotfix-0.4.3'

4 years agoForce TERM=linux in snf-mkimage under xterm
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 07:35:27 +0000 (10:35 +0300)]
Force TERM=linux in snf-mkimage under xterm

Works better this way in OpenSUSE

4 years agoBump version to 0.4.2-1~wheezy debian/0.4.2-1wheezy
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 06:42:11 +0000 (09:42 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.4.2-1~wheezy

Signed-off-by: Nikos Skalkotos <skalkoto@grnet.gr>

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into debian-wheezy
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 06:41:53 +0000 (09:41 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into debian-wheezy

4 years agoRevert version.py to its merge value
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 06:39:38 +0000 (09:39 +0300)]
Revert version.py to its merge value

The file was updated because of a devflow bug

4 years agoBump version to 0.4.2 0.4.2
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 12:15:40 +0000 (15:15 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.4.2

4 years agoMerge branch 'hotfix-0.4.2'
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 12:09:48 +0000 (15:09 +0300)]
Merge branch 'hotfix-0.4.2'

4 years agoFix dialog checklists in OpenSUSE
Nikos Skalkotos [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 11:30:26 +0000 (14:30 +0300)]
Fix dialog checklists in OpenSUSE

python-dialog package in OpenSUSE decorated the returned enabled
choices from a dialog checklist with `"'. Remove those characters

4 years agoUpdate the documentation
Nikos Skalkotos [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 14:02:46 +0000 (17:02 +0300)]
Update the documentation

Add installation instructions for OpenSUSE

4 years agoFix a bug in the sysprep help printing
Nikos Skalkotos [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 10:32:52 +0000 (13:32 +0300)]
Fix a bug in the sysprep help printing

The system preparation tasks could be printed multiple times in the
help dialog.

4 years agoMinor typos
Nikos Skalkotos [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 09:32:41 +0000 (12:32 +0300)]
Minor typos

4 years agoUpdate the documentation
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 13:18:07 +0000 (16:18 +0300)]
Update the documentation

 * Add instruction on how to install the debian packages
 * Update version to 0.4.1
 * Add a small comment about the diskdump format

4 years agoBump version to 0.4.1-1~wheezy debian/0.4.1-1wheezy
Nikos Skalkotos [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 11:42:55 +0000 (14:42 +0300)]
Bump version to 0.4.1-1~wheezy

Signed-off-by: Nikos Skalkotos <skalkoto@grnet.gr>