Feature #1566

Convert shared sync to manual operation

Added by Panagiotis Kanavos over 9 years ago. Updated over 9 years ago.

Status:Closed Start date:10/24/2011
Priority:Medium Due date:
Assignee:Panagiotis Kanavos % Done:

0%

Category:Sharing Spent time: -
Target version:Alpha Estimated time:8.00 hours

Description

The user should use Selective Synch to select only the shared folders he wants to sync
Synchronization will be performed on demand.


Related issues

related to Pithos MS Client - Feature #1893: Add manual refresh operation Closed 01/19/2012

History

#1 Updated by Panagiotis Kanavos over 9 years ago

One significant reason to change to manual is that it is not possible to synch new files that are dropped in a client's shared folder. Users should not be confused into thinking that those files will be synched.

Perhaps, they should also be warned whenever they add files to the "others" folder

#2 Updated by Panagiotis Kanavos over 9 years ago

  • Category changed from Taskbar app to Selective Synching

#3 Updated by Panagiotis Kanavos over 9 years ago

  • Category changed from Selective Synching to Sharing

#4 Updated by Panagiotis Kanavos over 9 years ago

  • Target version set to Alpha

#5 Updated by Panagiotis Kanavos over 9 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed

Closed by #1893 which adds a manual sync operation for all files, not just shared files

Also available in: Atom PDF