Feature #919

Client should move locally deleted items to Trash

Added by Panagiotis Kanavos almost 10 years ago. Updated over 9 years ago.

Status:Closed Start date:07/25/2011
Priority:Low Due date:
Assignee:Panagiotis Kanavos % Done:

0%

Category:Core Spent time: -
Target version:- Estimated time:8.00 hours

Description

PITHOS uses the trash CONTAINER for deleted objects. When the client detects that an object was deleted from the hard disk, it should move the object to the TRASH container instead of deleting it.

Permanently deleting should only appear as an advanced option (if at all). Permanently deleting can be performed by doing a DELETE operation instead of MOVE to TRASH.

History

#1 Updated by Panagiotis Kanavos almost 10 years ago

  • Estimated time set to 8.00

#2 Updated by Panagiotis Kanavos almost 10 years ago

  • Category set to Core

#3 Updated by Panagiotis Kanavos almost 10 years ago

  • Priority changed from Medium to Low

#4 Updated by Panagiotis Kanavos over 9 years ago

  • Status changed from New to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF