Feature #3592

Do not create Group on the File sharing overlay

Added by Constantinos Venetsanopoulos almost 7 years ago. Updated almost 7 years ago.

Status:Closed Start date:04/15/2013
Priority:High Due date:
Assignee:Christos KK Loverdos % Done:

0%

Category:- Spent time: -
Target version:-

Description

We do not want to create new groups through the File sharing overlay, because it is very frustrating from a user-experience point of view. The "Add group" button should just open an overlay that shows the available groups. If there are no available groups, the button is deactivated with a corresponding message that no groups exist.

If a user wants to create and add a group, he/she should first go back to the "Create Group" button, create the group, add users in it and then open the File sharing overlay again.


Related issues

related to Pithos Web Client - Feature #3575: Refactor the view of the Sharing procedure Closed 04/10/2013

History

#1 Updated by Christos KK Loverdos almost 7 years ago

  • Status changed from Assigned to Closed

I am tracking this on #3575. Closing

Also available in: Atom PDF